Bayahibe SUP (Stand Up Paddle Boarding)

Bayahibe SUP (Stand Up Paddle Boarding)

Bayahibe SUP (Stand Up Paddle Boarding)
5
Surfing og brettseiling • Vannsport • Øko-turer • Private turer • Padlebrett (stående)
Finn ut mer
Dette stedet ble rapportert som permanent stengt

Vi sjekker anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
5.0
157 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
152
Svært bra
5
Gjennomsnittlig
0
Dårlig
0
Forferdelig
0

Lily
London, UK12 bidrag
feb. 2019 • Venner
Visited La Romana and Altos De Chavon. I SUP fairly regularly and looking down from Altos I thought I really want to SUP on rio Chavon, it is so beautiful. Found Mari from her website (her main SUP location is not far from the river) (Bayahibe). I got an instant reply and we SUPed 10.94 km down to the ocean.... it was just amazing :) There was a tiny gentle flow towards the sea most of the time,which made it even more pleasant. We started from El Gato village (It is not on google map) and paddled down. If you are a SUPer, I highly recommend it. Beware this is not advertised on her website and do contact her to plan. I have attached some photos of the scenery. Just amazing and it was great to meet lovely Mari :)))
Skrevet 12. mars 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you so much for your review! I also had an amazing time SUPing the river in your company! Hope to see you here again some time! //Mari
Skrevet 13. mars 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

John R
Toms River, NJ9 bidrag
feb. 2019 • Par
I haven't reviewed Bayahibe SUP in a few years, but nothing has changed. I have rented from Mari 5X in the last 6 years during our trips to Bayahibe(La Romana).

If you are looking to paddle in calm clear water, this is the place. If you are a beginner, this the place. If you are looking for an SUP excursion, this is the place. If you are staying in a local resort that has lousy SUP's to use with no instruction, don't waste your time and go visit Mari and try out a real board.
Skrevet 11. mars 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, once again! I hope you had a good trip back, and that you didn't get any problems with your foot. And I hope to see you again next year. :-)
Skrevet 13. mars 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Rob H
Toronto, Canada2 bidrag
feb. 2019 • Familie
Great communication via email prior to arriving for our one week stay in beautiful Bayahibe! Mari arranged a one hour beginner session for my son and wife and myself, picked us up at our hotel- very much appreciated that! Great first experience, we all can't wait to do it again, I don't know how she did it but Mari got beautiful pics of each of us looking like pros and sent them to us right away no charge! Thank you so much for being part of our great holiday! Highly recommend and will go again for the longer tour next time
Skrevet 16. februar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
I am so happy that you all enjoyed it! And I can only take pictures of what I have in front of me, so that was the way you looked on the boards. Like pros! Looking forward to seeing you again, and make sure to buy that board and keep SUPing!
Skrevet 17. februar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathy L
Asbury Park, NJ2 bidrag
jan. 2019 • Venner
It was a fantastic adventure! I had been paddleboarding before, only once, on a lake and what an experience ocean paddleboarding is, especially with Mari of Bayahibe SUP. Mari was an excellent guide and teacher. She took the time to really help my friend and me understand how to direct and navigate the board -- not just the get on and go you may get somewhere else. We navigated around reefs with ease. She provided us with fresh fruit and water on our break during the 2-hour tour. During our "rest stop" she was picking up random trash on the beach, and we had a great talk about the environment, the island and her fellow residents. She loves where she lives in the La Romana and it certainly shows by how much she cares. Transportation to and from the port was super easy. Mari also took a bunch of photos of us and sent them along after we returned from our trip. No charge! I would definitely book another tour with Bayahibe SUP.
Skrevet 31. januar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you so much for taking time to write me such a great review! It is easy to be a good teacher with students like you. :-) I hope you will keep SUPing, and that I will see you again soon! //Mari
Skrevet 6. februar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

kathyi1010
Jersey Shore, New Jersey7 bidrag
jan. 2019 • Venner
Recently visited La Romana on the Carnival Horizon. I wanted to paddle board in 2017 on a previous trip there but a rotator cuff injury changed my plans.

Fast forward to 2019 and I found the same company I wanted to book in 17 was still up and running with continued great reviews. We reached out to Bayahibe Sup and was promptly responded to by the owner Mari. Our excursion was set up quickly and no money was requested up from. Mari arranged the transportation as well and the costs were reasonable. Future correspondence was responded to quickly and we waited anxiously for our cruise.

The day of the excursion was bright and sunny with a warm breeze. Transportation went off without a hitch and we found ourselves in the relaxed village of Bayahibe. Another couple that had booked the tour was unable to make it so we had a personal tour for no additional cost. Equipment was well cared for and our guide was Mari the owner of the company. Mari is from Sweden and is a sweetheart. She knows the reefs and guided us safely through the marina and more shallow areas. We paddle boarded for approximately an hour where we at stopped a secluded beach for a snack, water and fruit that Mari had prepared. Mari walked the beach…all the while picking up refuse. You can tell she cares deeply about the environment and residents of the island. After a rest we returned to the village. Return to the port was easy and under 15 minutes. Mari surprised us by taking photos and e-mailed them to us for no fee.

Will definitely consider another tour with Mari in the future.
Skrevet 25. januar 2019
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you sooo much for this fantastic review! I am very happy that you enjoyed it, and I had a great time paddling and chatting with you! I really hope that I will see you again on your next trip! //Mari
Skrevet 30. januar 2019
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

aug. 2018 • Par
Una experiencia inolvidable! Hermoso el recorrido, los paisajes y las vistas. Nosotros nunca habiamos hecho SUP y no nos resulto difícil. Mary una genia, muy amable!!! Sin dudas la recomendamos y si tenemos la suerte de volver a Dominicana volveríamos!!!!
Skrevet 6. august 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
¡Muchas gracias por sus lindas palabras! Estoy tan feliz de que lo hayan disfrutado, y ustedes lo hicieron realmente bien! Estoy contento de haber podido hacerlo a pesar de los problemas con mi auto ... Espero verles de nuevo algún día!
Skrevet 7. august 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Reina S
1 bidrag
jul. 2018 • Familie
First time SUPing in Bayahibe DR. We chose Bayahibe SUP because of the great reviews and Mari did not disappoint. My children (12 &14) and I could not have had more fun. Mari is very knowledgeable, patient, personable and professional. During the lesson prior to going out on the water, she described everything exactly as we came to experience it a short while later. Aside from continuing to teach us on the water, Mari took the time to make this trip special with a refreshing break before turning back. She is also quite the photographer. Highlight of our vacation! We will return when in DR next time.
Skrevet 20. juli 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you so much for writing such a great review! I am happy that you all enjoyed it, and did sooo good! Why not stay in the Bayahibe area next time? ;-)
Skrevet 22. juli 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

trog1946
St. John's, Canada18 bidrag
apr. 2018 • Alene
I didn't get to do this last year, so was excited to finally get to Bayahibe SUP. Mari and her daughter Tove were amazing. We got a great lesson as it was our first time. Had an awesome few hours around the coast, sat on a little beach for a bit and ate fresh fruit and had a cold bottle of water. Did the little crayfish 'pedicure' lol...now that was a treat! I would highly recommend this company and Mari, and will definitely go again if I make it back to La Romana!
Skrevet 16. april 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
I am so happy that you enjoyed it, especially since you had to wait a full year to do it. :-) Thank you soo much for taking the time to write a review, and I count on seeing you again one day! //Mari
Skrevet 3. juni 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian C
Prince George, Canada19 bidrag
jan. 2018 • Venner
Terrific to be able to rent a board so conveniently? The owner is really nice and very helpful. If you need to rent a SUP this is the place to go
Skrevet 29. januar 2018
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you so much for the nice review! I hope that you will come back to Bayahibe one day, so we can go SUPing! //Mari
Skrevet 3. juni 2018
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

ferrarid67
Mar del Plata11 bidrag
mai 2017 • Par
Fuimos a Bayahibe y nos contactamos con Mari de Bayahibe Sup. Nos pasó a buscar por el hotel y nos llevó hasta el puerto donde tiene su "oficina". Desde allí ya salimos con las tablas en una travesía bordeando las costas y llenando la vista con maravillosos paisajes de playas de arena blanca, palmeras y bahías paradisíacas hasta llegar a una playa, donde descansamos y recuperamos energías con deliciosos trozos de frutas tropicales y agua fresca. Luego emprendimos la vuelta, siempre acompañados por Bamse, el perro de Mari quien al igual que nosotros, disfruta del paseo y de algún que otro chapuzón!
Skrevet 26. mai 2017
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 157

Bayahibe SUP (Stand Up Paddle Boarding) (Den dominikanske republikk) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor