Old Kempton Distillery
Old Kempton Distillery
4.5
10:00–16:00
Mandag
10:00 - 16:00
Tirsdag
10:00 - 16:00
Onsdag
10:00 - 16:00
Torsdag
10:00 - 16:00
Fredag
10:00 - 16:00
Lørdag
10:00 - 16:00
Søndag
10:00 - 16:00
Om
Varighet: 2-3 timer
Foreslå endringer for å forbedre det vi viser.
Forbedre denne oppføringen
Turer og opplevelser
Finn forskjellige måter å oppleve dette stedet på.
Hva er Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor gir ut Travellers' Choice-priser til overnattingssteder, attraksjoner og restauranter som konsekvent får gode anmeldelser fra reisende og er rangert i de øverste 10 % av steder på Tripadvisor.
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.

De beste måtene å oppleve Old Kempton Distillery og attraksjoner i nærheten på

Området
Adresse
Ta kontakt direkte

Vi sjekker anmeldelser.
Tripadvisors tilnærming til anmeldelser
Hver Tripadvisor-anmeldelse går gjennom et automatisert sporingssystem før den legges ut. Dette systemet samler inn informasjon som svarer på følgende spørsmål: Hvordan, hva, hvor og når. Hvis systemet oppdager noe som muligens strider imot retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet, blir anmeldelsen ikke publisert.
Når systemet oppdager et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk avvises, sendes til anmelderen for bekreftelse eller gjennomgås manuelt av teamet vårt av innholdsspesialister. Disse spesialistene jobber døgnet rundt for å opprettholde kvaliteten av anmeldelsene på nettstedet vårt.
Teamet vårt sjekker hver anmeldelse som er lagt ut på nettstedet og bestrides av fellesskapet vårt for ikke å møte retningslinjene våre for fellesskapet.
Finn ut mer om moderering av anmeldelser.
4.5
4,5 av 5 bobler177 anmeldelser
Ypperlig
144
Svært bra
19
Gjennomsnittlig
7
Dårlig
3
Forferdelig
4

851rosss
Gold Coast, Australia3 bidrag
1,0 av 5 bobler
mai 2024 • Par
We were returning to Hobart from the East Coast and decided to pop into the Courtyard for a snack. It is a very pleasant area, we had been there on previous occasions. We chose the Ham and Cheese toasty plus beverage. The toasty was awful. Two slices of white bread from the packet with very little ham or cheese. The menu also listed some special chutney. If there was any there we did not taste it. The toasty was slapped on the plate with no garnish whatsoever. From memory it was $17, very poor value.
Skrevet 7. mai 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning Ross, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate you going out of your way to leave a review on Tripadvisor. All feedback is taken seriously and used as an opportunity to improve our offerings and connect with our customers. Although it is much easier to discuss things when they happen so they can be redeemed immediately, we can understand if time didn't allow this and hope we can clear things up here instead. We would love to speak to you in regard to this matter as we believe there may be some confusion as to what you ordered and, as you didn't speak to anyone on the day, and you finished your meal and then left, we did not have an opportunity to find out if you were satisfied with your meal before you left. It is important to us that our customers are happy and satisfied and we always try to ensure we have a conversation with visitors before they leave. From the sale record, you purchased a pot of tea, a bottle of sparkling Tasmanian water and a regular (from the kids menu) toasted ham and cheese sandwich. In total you paid $17, however the toasted sandwich was only $8 of this sale. The kids toasted sandwich is served on plain white bread with ham and cheese with no extras/sauces or garnish. It was specifically added to the menu to give children a simple and easy to eat option, or those that just want a light afternoon snack with "no fuss". It is deliberately kept "simple" based on feedback from our customers. The bread used for these toasties is plain white bread from Manna Bakehouse in Moonah. On our standard menu we also offer a "Gourmet Toasted Sandwich" with two options - a vegetarian option and a meat option. Both are $14. These are served on thick cut high top sour dough from Manna Bakehouse, a local bakery that makes it fresh and delivers to us each week. They are as described below. Spinach leaves, sundried tomatoes, Ashgrove cheese with Range Tasmania's beetroot and walnut chutney OR Spinach, Tasmanian shaved ham, Ashgrove cheese with Range Tasmania's green tomato & pepperberry pickle. Our full menu can be found here for context: https://www.oldkemptondistillery.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/Menu-update-Feb-2024.pdf We would truly appreciate if you could get in touch directly by either calling 03 6259 3082 or emailing me back at erin@oldkemptondistillery.com.au so we can clear any other issues up and so we can ensure this doesn't happen again. As mentioned, we want only to ensure our customers are satisfied with their visit but cannot do so without being either spoken to on the day or contacted after the fact. We strive to provide an experience in our Cellar Door, Distillery and Café that matches the pride we feel in our business. We hope to hear from you soon, and hope that one the other occasions you visited we managed to showcase our values to you. Kindest Regards, Erin Cole Cellar Door Manager
Skrevet 16. mai 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Lorraine L
8 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
mar. 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, tasting and lunch at Old Kempton Distillery and especially enjoyed the commentary and history as told to us by the tour guide for the day. The history of the house was fascinating and gave us a real understanding of the town and its early settlement. Thank you to all for a great day.
Skrevet 6. mars 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning Lorraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us, share your photos and write such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you can visit us again soon, Have a terrific rest of the week, Kind Regards, Erin Cole Marketing Manager
Skrevet 11. mars 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

donjones17
Greater Hobart, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024
our visit started with a lovely welcome follow by an interesting tour and great food and drinks. The you g man who spoke about the widkey was very knowledgeable and answered every question.
Skrevet 24. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good afternoon Don, Thank you for taking to time to visit us and leave such lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you visit and we hope you can come back soon, Kind Regards, Erin Cole Marketing Manager
Skrevet 28. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Piglethead
Auckland, New Zealand96 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Par
Hubby and I visited on a Monday recently after reading about The Old Kempton Distillery in a Booklet at our accommodation & that's how we stumbled across this gem. Just a minute or two off the main highway on the way to/from Hobart and or Launceston. It was quiet as it was a Monday and Hannah and her sidekick young man expertly juggled looking after the approximate 4 groups of people partaking on that day. Hannah was an absolute delight. Because it wasn't too busy she really went the extra mile to make us feel like valued customers. We did not buy any whisky as, yes, it was expensive, but Hubby purchased some whisky glasses and we enjoyed looking around the building, using the HUGE toilet/throne and the lunch was yummy (catered for gluten free toasties for myself & hubby enjoyed his Whisky flavoured pie, followed by tea and scones with jam and cream - oink) and NOTHING was too much trouble for her. I wanted to give her a tip as the service was so excellent but she politely declined so I promised I would do this review instead. Absolutely LOVED our visit and highly recommend it. If you want a HUGE menu to pick from and don't like the idea of perhaps waiting a few minutes for a staff member to get to you when you arrive then it wont be for you, but if you are happy to go with the flow you will hopefully enjoy it as much as we did.
Skrevet 12. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning, I hope you are having a splendid week! We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. You both left a lastly impression on both Konnor and Hannah when you visited- they both remarked that it was a joy to serve you. Your review means so much to us as a small business and team - we love nothing more than knowing what we are getting right and what we can improve on. We truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for sharing your time with us. We really hope you can visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Cole Cellar Door Manager
Skrevet 14. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathleen M
Hobart445 bidrag
3,0 av 5 bobler
feb. 2024 • Par
Took my partner here for his Birthday a few years ago and was very impressed at the time with the shared platter.

So being his birthday again today, I took him here again.
Was NOT HAPPY with the platter this time. It was not as good as previous, and not worth the money. There was no bread served (like the last time) just some dry crackers. I asked for some bread and was presented with 5 very tiny pieces of bread with melted butter.
Meats were sliced salmon, pastrami, gerkins (none of which I eat), some roast beef, tasteless button mushrooms, grapes, 2 types of cheese, dried tomatoes, fresh baby tomatoes, slices of pickled onion.
NO serviettes were available, and to top it all off, my partners beer wasnt cold.
Won't be supporting them again.
Skrevet 12. februar 2024
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning Kathleen, It was a pleasure, as always, to talk to you through Facebook and to hear you would be joining us to celebrate your partners birthday (for the second time around!). We pride ourselves on both our customer service and our experiences so it is disappointing to hear that we weren't able to live up to your past experience with us, which from memory you were very pleased with. It is always unfortunate when prices have to go up however we have done our best to keep them the same as long as we can. In fact, over the past 3 years we have only put our antipasto platters up by $2, despite the rising costs of the produce on them. We have also kept our support of Tasmanian small businesses on our platters - we use Tasmanian pickled onions, Tasmanian cheese, Tasmanian salmon and Tasmanian condiments that are all made locally. Our platters vary slightly per season, particularly the fruit offering, however our platters contain, and always have, an array of meats, cheeses, condiments and produce. We always do our best to cater to food intolerances, or even foods a person just doesn't enjoy, and we offer to switch items out if a customer requests they be left off. In this case, there was no mention made to the team that you didn't like particular things mentioned on the menu as part of the antipasto platters. We sincerely apologise if you were not provided serviettes or bread in a timely manner for your platter and appreciate your feedback on this. Due to your feedback, we are able to focus on ensuring our systems are checked and up to date so this doesn't happen again. Sincerely - without feedback we cannot improve so thank you for passing that on. We also apologise that your partners beer wasn't cold. We honestly have no reason or rhyme as to how this has happened, our fridges are all set to the right temperature and checked daily, but we will ensure it does not happen again by upping those checks before a drink is served. You and your partner are long-term customers of Old Kempton, and based on your feedback through Facebook, have always enjoyed your time with us previously. We hope you can understand that mistakes happen and we hold ourselves to high standards. You will note our reviews on Tripadvisor at at 99% 5 star reviews - it is something we are extremely proud of. As a small business, in a small town, supporting other small businesses with our offerings, reviews are extremely important and we would appreciate the chance to change your mind and show you that your other visits to us are what we strive for. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly, even if that is through Facebook, and let us show you our 5 star hospitality on your next journey to Kempton. My email is erin@oldkemptondistillery.com.au if you'd like to talk to us. Kind Regards, Erin Cole Cellar Door Manager
Skrevet 14. februar 2024
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

mikevicpark
Perth, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
des. 2023 • Familie
The tour and tasting at Old Kempton Distillery was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and we got try some really old whiskey out of the barrel. Thoroughly recommend it.
Skrevet 23. desember 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and we can't wait to have you back again soon. Have a wonderful Christmas season, Kind Regards, Erin Cole Cellar Door Manager
Skrevet 26. desember 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Peder S
2 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023
If you like good whisky, Gin or a whisky tour or just want a very nice lunch Old Kempton is worth a visit.
Top service and they are happy to show the Distillery and answer your questions.
Skrevet 26. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have you visit and we hope to see you again soon, Have a fantastic weekend, Kindest Regards, Erin Cole Marketing Manager
Skrevet 30. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

craigA6282CM
Melbourne, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023
Ive had a lot of really enjoyable trips to Old Kempton, however participating in the distillery course recently has opened my eyes to the immense level of knowledge and passion built over decades and neccesary to run a course like this at a high level - Thank you !
Skrevet 25. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning, It was an absolute delight to have you join us over the three day course recently. You are a wonderful support to small business and we are very excited to see what you bring to the industry in the future, Please make sure you visit us again soon, Kind Regards, Erin Cole Marketing Manager
Skrevet 30. november 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

S6816EYanne
Sydney, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
nov. 2023
We did the daily tour with tasting. Parking right next to the distillery, knowledgable guide and a great tasting. We have taken a whole range of spirits home (got them delivered to our house for free as we were still travelling).
Skrevet 16. november 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.

cdd633
Sydney, Australia1 bidrag
5,0 av 5 bobler
okt. 2023
Hannah was the best tour guide ever! Her knowlage and humour was fantastic.
Highly reccomend this tour. And the Whisky is first class.
Skrevet 29. oktober 2023
Denne anmeldelsen er den subjektive meningen til et Tripadvisor-medlem og kommer ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor sjekker anmeldelser.
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that the team gave you such a great experience. We can't wait to have you visit us again soon, Kind Regards, Erin Cole Cellar Door Manager
Skrevet 31. oktober 2023
Dette svaret er den subjektive meningen fra en representant for foretaket og ikke fra Tripadvisor LLC.

Viser resultatene på side 1-10 av 177
Inntekter påvirker opplevelsene som er omtalt på denne siden. Finn ut mer.
Er dette Tripadvisor-oppføringen din?
Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.
Gjør krav på oppføringen din

Old Kempton Distillery (Australia) - Anmeldelser - Tripadvisor

RestauranterFlyReisehistorierCruiseLeiebiler