Vi har merket at du bruker en nettleser som ikke støttes. TripAdvisor-nettstedet vises kanskje ikke riktig.Vi støtter følgende nettlesere:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Om

Nr. 2 av 2 B&B/vertshus i Monument Valley
Sted
Renslighet
Service
Verdi
Greit å vite
HOTELLSTIL
Flott utsikt
20anmeldelser
9spørsmål og svar
0romtips
Vurdering fra reisende
  • 9
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Tidsperiode
Type reisende
Språk
  • Flere språk
Valgte filtre
  • Filtrer
If you demand ritzy pampering, move on. If you'd like a slice of "home," this is the place. A beautiful full-front of Monument Valley, a chance to climb to Tear Drop Arch AND spend sit-down time with a multi-generational native lady, this is for you. Spotlessly kept, the accommodations are cozy and comfortable.
Finn ut mer
It's more like a Bed and that's it! Stayed here with my wife a few weeks ago and totally regret it! First, the website says, "Cabin $100 a night" under a photo of a cabin. What a deal we thought for being so close to Monument Valley. Nope! We stayed in a tiny bedroom on a full size bed, INSIDE THE OWNER'S HOUSE. Turns out the cabin in undergoing "repairs". Would have been nice to know this when I called ahead a few hours earlier and made a reservation. Fine, we thought it was better than car camping and decided to stay after the owner sways us with the promise of breakfast. So the owner tells us she "serves breakfast at 7 am (as she's chopping veggies in preparation for the morning). Nice, breakfast will make up for the lack of cabin we thought. Nope! We wake up at 5:30am and pack up as we eagerly await a much needed breakfast. The smell of eggs, bacon, and coffee begin to fill the air. The owner walks past with a plate of food (presumably for her mother that was staying in one of the rooms) then turns to my wife and says, "feel free to crack an egg or two". Wait, what? Make yourself? An egg or two? That's not what what was explained to us. We were not made to feel welcome or that we even had access to anything outside of the bathroom and room. WiFi is there but doesn't work. To summarize: no cabin, no breakfast, and no wifi, and no communication. Bamboozlement is all ya get for $100 smakeroos! Would rather have saved our cash and just car camped for those accommodations. Such a regretful experience. Save your cash.
Finn ut mer
We stayed here in November. Nice views of distant Monument Valley and Tear Drop Arch is a very short hike just behind the house. Be prepared to pay cash. Be prepared for poor communication. I had called months before to make reservations, only ever communicated via text. When texted back a month before trip, took a week to get a response. Rates had gone up since reservation, but owner was good to word and kept original agreed upon rates. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but do share bathroom with all other guests. Breakfast is make your own cereal, toast, eggs, and possibly fruit. One word of advice get a key to the house! Owner says that house remains unlocked at all times, but we were locked out for 3 hours one cold evening (again with little response from owner). Rates are much cheaper that The View or Gouldings, so if you can deal with sharing bathroom and lack of communication, is an ok deal.
Finn ut mer
For those wanting to have a good view of the monument valley this would be a convenient location to stay. Rooms are basic. Customer service is not very helpful and we were asked to the take the room or leave it because we couldn't get our bikes till the hotel because of the roads. Very rustic feel not worth the money. Overall very un Satisfactory.
Finn ut mer
Spent a rainy night in the cabin with my family. Beautiful views from out our window of the Valley we were about 10 minutes from the Monument Valley View hotel. Weather was not the best for us we even ran our car in to a ditch right out side of the cabin. Irene the owner was quick to seek help and managed to pull out mini van out of the ditch to save our day. While a little off the beaten path I would not hesitate to stay here again. I hope to get back out next year and know where I will be staying.
Finn ut mer
Forrige
BELIGGENHET
USAUtahMonument Valley
Er dette din oppføring på TripAdvisor?

Eier eller administrerer du dette stedet? Gjør krav på oppføringen din gratis for å svare på anmeldelser, oppdatere profilen din og mye mer.

Gjør krav på oppføringen din